Eviction Notice and Labor Mix Tape

It’s been the longest 9 months of my life. Not because the pregnancy has been tough, I’ve been really lucky with good health throughout  (unless Will farts, that stench sends me over the edge). No it’s been a long 9 months because I’m an incredibly impatient human and having to wait 9 months to meet this little squatter has been grueling. We are at last in the final stretch, bags are packed, baby clothes are washed and folded away and family hybrid car is bought (poor Will). We feel as ready as we will ever be. Can you ever be ready?

More unbelievable than the fact that we have packed our bags with time to spare is that Dobble was able to finish a hallway, kitchen and nursery over the past 2 months! Nothing gets you moving quicker than a baby deadline and this boy has been on fire.

photo 2 photo 3 photo 4 photo 5

I will upload more pictures later of the progress on Abe.

So for now we are just waiting for the squatter to make its arrival. And oohh I can not wait any longer. I want to be able to hold it in my arms instead of balancing a glass on top of it.

Balancing a glass

To keep myself busy, I’ve been going through a suggestion list on pinterest titled something like ‘what you need to do before the baby comes.’ One of the items on the list is to make a playlist with music to listen to during labor. I’m not sure if this is suppose to be monks chanting, whales calling or something else suggested by my fellow hippies, but Will and I have been coming up with our own list. Below is what we’ve got so far, anyone else have ideas on what to add?

Labor Mix Tape

  • Push it- Salt n Pepa
  • Living on a Prayer- Bonjovi
  • 525,600 minutes- Rent
  • I Feel the Earth Move- Carol King
  • Push it Along- Tribe Called Quest
  • My Humps- Black Eyed Peas
  • Break Down and Let it All Out- Nina Simone
  • Born to be Wild- Steppenwolf
  • Come to Mama- Etta James
  • Here I am Baby- Al Green
  • Ice Ice Baby- Vanilla Ice
  • A Natural Women- Aretha Franklin
  • Breath, Stretch, Shake- Mase
  • I Wanna Be Sedated- The Ramones

Wish us luck- my mix tape is only 2 hours long so far and if my labor is anything like some of the ones I have been hearing about, it currently looks like we will have to listen to this on repeat about 15 times.

3 thoughts on “Eviction Notice and Labor Mix Tape

Tell me I'm wrong

