Inspiration Necessary

Today I’m going to need some inspiration. I’ve unfortunately got 2 homicide reviews and on top of that, service specifications for new domestic and sexual violence services due by 5. I’ve been having nightmares about getting the service specifications wrong -what that would mean to survivors of abuse. And I know I’m one if the lucky people who love their job but I am sooooo glad it is Friday. I’m going to really enjoy coming home to this glass of wine and Mr. Dobble to talk to
20130802-070805.jpg

And just letting go over the weekend
20130802-070828.jpg this pic is from Woodstock, who takes their baby to Woodstock?

I don’t know how successful I’ll be at the ‘letting go,’ bit. We’ve hired a machine to help us put plasterboard over the asbestos ceiling. I think you crank it and the plasterboard raises then you screw the new plasterboard over the asbestos- all while wearing ghostbuster outfits .

That’s the theory.

I’ll let you know how it actually works on Monday.

Back to necessary inspiration.

Me having to wear a ghostbuster outfit on a Sunday instead of lounging in a smoking jacket (like I own one…) is because we want our living room to be finished… And to look like this
20130802-070424.jpg
20130802-070604.jpg
20130802-070631.jpg
20130802-070701.jpg
20130802-070717.jpg
20130802-070745.jpg

See what it could be and why you will all want to come and visit us and come over for tea/wine. A beauty!

Hope you all get a chance to get down with your bad selves this weekend and just let go

20130802-075349.jpg

4 thoughts on “Inspiration Necessary

  1. I’m with you on the whole learning to let go thang, especially when you have a stressful job, my inspiration for you…Look to the Buddha and eat some more chocolate

    The pics look amazing tho…what a living room to look forward too!! 🙂

Tell me I'm wrong

